Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Weinberg College Distinguished Teaching Awards

Each year the College selects three members of the tenure-line faculty to receive Weinberg College Distinguished Teaching Awards. The most senior of these recipients is designated as the winner of the E. LeRoy Hall Award. In addition, two more Distinguished Teaching Awards, designated as Arts and Sciences Alumni Teaching Awards, are reserved for members of the teaching-track faculty. The Distinguished Teaching Awards carry cash stipends of $5,000.


Nomination materials

The deadline for receipt of materials in the Dean's Office is February 15th (if February 15 falls on a weekend, the due date is the following Monday). Starting in 2022-23, Weinberg College will be using the Faculty Folio RPT interface to manage the workflow for the College Teaching Awards. Departments that plan to nominate a faculty member for a teaching award should contact Elizabeth Kim by January 20th. Her office will then create the nominee’s case in Faculty Folio RPT and release it to the department. The department will have until February 15th to upload all documents to Faculty Folio and forward the nomination packet to the Dean’s Office. Please feel free to address questions or comments about the awards and selection process to Elizabeth Kim.

 2022 Weinberg College Teaching Award Recipients

2023 Weinberg College Teaching Award Recipients

Back to top